Djokovic Disqualified from US Open

Staff Writer

Novak Djokovic defaulted from the fourth round match against Pablo Carreno Busta after accidentally hitting a line judge with a ball.

Djokovic was annoyed at losing a game in the first set when he smacked a ball behind him. The ball hit a female line judge who reached for her neck as she was on her knees after the hit.

Officials engaged in some discussions for several minutes on the court while the player was arguing his case, following this, he was announced to have been disqualified from the competition altogether.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *